Rise

"I'm a soldier, born to stand."

Overlooked by large cliffs to the north and surrounded by tall trees to the south, the lagoon was formed ages ago when a tsunami hit the island. Since then, it's become an untouched beauty of the island... but be mindful of the lagoon's beautiful waters. You never know who might sneak up from behind and drown you in them.
LadyMakaze†

Rise

Post by LadyMakaze† »

G26, Juliet Petra Mikan, sat down against the grass, rested her elbows on her knees and lowered her forehead against her folded hands with her eyes closed. She rocked back and forth slightly.

This...all of this. Everything that had just happened, all that was happening right now, and the situation she was being placed in...

All of it might have been an act of fate.

She couldn't believe it. For more than a year she had been searching. Nearly a YEAR... All of it had been spent travelling, looking for clues as to where he could be. More specifically, where Danya was currently holding him. All of this time, she had taken part in this battle against the cruel, international phenomenon that was SOTF, and had made her own effort to delve for the truth in hope that someday it will all be known to the world.

The search had turned up fruitless, but still she kept hope....waiting for a sign...waiting for some sort of direction.

She didn't find an opportunity. Rather, opportunity found her.

Julie was truly a part of it now. She was a part of the very thing she had spent more than a year working against...

Her chest tightened as she took in a deep, slightly tremoring breath.

...More importantly...now that she had encountered Danya, and become a part of SOTF.... she was now that much closer to finding that person...