The Earth Isn't Humming For You

A long, swinging bridge that crosses a deep ravine heading into the uninhabited part of the island. The bridge sways eerily in the wind and the fall into the ravine below almost certainly spells doom for anyone who happens to lose their balance or step too close to the edge.
Ares

The Earth Isn't Humming For You

Post by Ares »

(Courtney continued from The Kid's Aren't Alright)

Courtney was able to follow Steve for a short bit, the whole time screaming for him to wait for her. Her mind racing about the whole situation. She was scared of the game, scared of this island, scared about her cousin's death and now scared because the one person she wanted most to protect her had left her behind.

After Steve was completely out of sight, Courtney slowly walked in a different direction, finally coming to the swinging bridge.

How can this have happened to me? I'm an exchange student. I don't even live in America.

Courtney's thoughts kept drifting back home, to where her friends by now would have gotten word that she had been victimized by the sinister organization that ran the program.

How am I supposed to survive this? I have caulk. I don't even know what that is.

The hopelessness of the situation caused the water works in Courtney's eyes to pour even faster.
Stuff. Things. Stuff and things.
Cyco†

Post by Cyco† »

((continued from Getcher Head in the Game))

"Fuck," Harry whispered under his breath. He'd become a bit disoriented in his haste to get away from the Blood Boy and ended up backtracking. It wasn't a complete loss though; the GPS indicated that there was another student in the area. He began to follow them, already over the tight situation he'd just before found himself in. Harry decided that keeping his focus anywhere but in the immediate present would definitely get him killed in this game, although he made a mental note to avoid the Blood Boy until he could at least match his firepower.